Skip to content

Everyone Here Says Hi

August 22, 2011
tags:

By the time you read this, I will be emerging bleary-eyed in London after a red eye flight from Philly to Heathrow airport.

Yes, friends, this is the much ballyhooed two-week vaction, in real time, where my faithful family and I will be embarking upon the cathedrals, cafes and museums of London, Paris and Florence.

I had frantically scheduled a couple of tasty posts in my absence for the appearance of continuity, but I later decided against it. Because, really, it’s not that important to be always on, Is it? I just think it’s healthier to take a hard break once in a while.

So, for the next couple of weeks, I will be off the grid, going dark.

Well, sort of. I will have an i-pad with me that connects to wireless hot spots, so I may sneak up on you with a croissant and cappucino when you least expect it.

In the meantime, stay safe, and I’ll see you in a little while.

Oh, and everyone here says hi.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2011 5:13 am

    Enjoying a virtual croissant with you in a cafe in Paris before going dark myself. Enjoy!

  2. Katdish permalink
    August 22, 2011 6:00 am

    Have a wonderful time on your vacation. London, baby!

  3. August 22, 2011 6:20 am

    Good for you!! Enjoy your vacation and family time… we’ll “see” you when you get back!!

  4. August 22, 2011 6:58 am

    Enjoy!

  5. August 22, 2011 7:06 am

    And here we thought you would be liveblogging and livetweeting your vacation.

    Have a great time.

  6. August 22, 2011 9:41 am

    sorry, mr. …what was your name again?
    we have found someone else to write this blog from now on.

    that’s what you get for flittering around in London, when you could be working working working.

  7. August 22, 2011 10:12 pm

    I highly recommend it. But I’m warning you — the first day back is murder.

    I’m anxious to hear how your iPad works at London hot spots. I couldn’t get mine to connect but I think it’s because I didn’t get the global data plan. Go figure.

    Had to laugh at your comments over at Greater Seas. I’m going to send you my email on the same subject – scary how much we think alike! (Which I think means we’re both nuts.)

    Enjoy this time with your family. Don’t think about work and please don’t blog. We’ll be here when you get back.

  8. August 30, 2011 12:14 pm

    Seems like my vaca last September was years ago…a much needed family get away is on the horizon, I hope *sending messages across the web to hubby’s computer*

    Have a great time!

  9. September 4, 2011 5:28 am

    You are doing something I have dreamed of. My grandmother went, more than once. Be forewarned that these trips are addictive.

    Wishing you joy.

Leave a Reply

