Skip to content
8 Comments leave one →
  1. October 14, 2009 6:07 pm

    I need to get back to some kind of outdoor spiritual practice. That enlivened me like nothing else.

  2. October 15, 2009 2:59 am

    Excellent points Bradley! To me, number 2 was the most eye-opening of all, when I experienced that ultimately my boss is not my boss, but God is my Boss.

  3. October 15, 2009 7:43 am

    God-zone ~ that is perfect.
    I so appreciate this.
    Witty, wise, and wonderful !

  4. October 15, 2009 8:45 am

    I like the part about surrendering to a greater purpose….that idea of surrender is so foreign to our nature. We want to hold on to things, to grip them tight.

    Great post
    David Rupert
    http://www.redletterbelievers.com

  5. October 15, 2009 10:15 am

    These are great. (Would have been better if we weren’t forced to wait a whole week for them! :D)

    After reading this, a passage from Scripture comes to mind:
    Do you see a man who excels in his work?
    He will stand before kings;
    He will not stand before unknown men.

    ~ Proverbs 22:29

    In all our work, every day, we stand before The King.

  6. Tory Kinson permalink
    October 15, 2009 3:45 pm

    Hi,

    I stumbled across this blog and I love it. It’s exactly what I’ve been looking for. I use blogs like yours and others to get my mid-day spiritual snacks.

    Please keep using this God-given talent of yours. The blogosphere needs more rest-stops like these.

  7. October 18, 2009 7:17 pm

    wow, did I need to read this. i’ve been struggling in my workplace lately (all about me?), whining quite a bit. you know, the “it’s not fair” kind of whine? I’m going to print this out and re-read it, Bradley. I’ve already benefited.

    Thanks!

  8. daughtridge permalink
    October 23, 2009 6:26 am

    I believe that when God gives you a gift, you should use it to serve others.

    The problem for me is that most businesses are more concerned with selfish gifts rather than unselfish ones.

    These are great points and thanks again for the work you are putting in here on this subject.

    http://www.simplestarklightlark.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

